Engaged!

So I’ve been missing…

I sometimes have a habit of going missing for no really good reason, however that is NOT the case this time.  Last Wednesday, my boyfriend of 3 yrs asked me to marry him.  And I said yes!  The last few days have been filled with bookstores (for bridal magazines), bridal shows, sharing with family, creating wedding websites and starting the planning process.

I am so beyond deliriously happy.  He’s the love of my life and he’s made my dreams come true!

Myself and my (now) fiance!

That picture was taken at my sister’s wedding which was back in August.  Now a month later, it is my turn to plan a wedding and this excites me to no end!

Here’s the ring he proposed with:

Gorgeous Engagement Ring!

I absolutely love and have yet to stop staring at it.  It puts a smile on my face constantly!

We’ve set a tentative date of October 15th, 2011 and our colors will be burnt orange and brick red.  We don’t have a venue yet but we’re working on it!

Well I’m off to have lovely sweet dreams of my love!

Leave a Reply

